Steering board

The Fourth Amendment Advisory Committee steering board is a diverse and uniquely bipartisan alliance of civil liberty experts. 

Tiffiniy Cheng, Co-Founder and Co-Director, Fight for the Future

Malkia Cyril, Co-Founder and Executive Director, Center for Media Justice

Sandra Fulton, Government Relations Manager, Free Press

Mike Godwin, Senior Fellow, R Street Institute

Jennifer Granick, Director of Civil Liberties, Stanford Center for Internet and Society

Ryan Hagemann, Director of Technology Policy Studies, Niskanen Center

Sascha Meinrath, Founder and Director of X-Lab and Palmer Chair in Telecommunications, Penn State University

Yolanda Rondon, Staff Attorney, American-Arab Anti-Discrimination Committee

Daniel Schuman, Policy Director, Demand Progress

Neil Siefring, Vice President, Hilltop Advocacy

Sean Vitka, ex officio, Director, Fourth Amendment Advisory Committee

Marcy Wheeler, Independent Journalist and Founder, emptywheel.net

Josh Withrow, Director of Public Policy, Free the People

NOTE: Titles and affiliations for identification purposes only.


For general inquiries, please email: info@fourthadvisory.org. For media inquiries, please email: media@fourthadvisory.org.